I’ve been pining for a full length release from Darkher ever since I heard ‘The Kingdom field’ EP two years ago.

With just that one small mini to her name, Jayn H. Wissenberg managed to secure a slot on 2015’s Roadburn where she played a mesmerizing set to a packed venue. Now a year and a half later we finally get her debut record. Jayn’s voice is still as haunting and spell-bending as Chelsea Wolfe at her finest with a musical backing that veers from ominous funereal riffs to introspective acoustic lamentations. All tracks are new compositions expect “Foregone”, one of the cornerstones of the EP which gets a well-deserved do-over here. If you’re at all into dark music, you simply need to hear this. No excuses and no chance that these songs will not touch your very heart.


  1. Spirit Walker
  2. Hollow Veil
  3. Moths
  4. Wars
  5. The Dawn Brings a Saviour
  6. Buried pt.1
  7. Buried pt. 2
  8. Foregone
  9. Lament

Label: Prophecy




Back to Top