AvatarFeathersAndFlesh.jpgAvatars sixth album ‘Feathers & Flesh, released on May 13, 2016, starts of mysterious.

But then turns quickly into the powerful and relentless Avatar we know. ‘I’m reborn’. Different vibes through the album keep your attention at the highest pitch. From loud and fast, to clean and slow. Yet the album never loses its power it started with. It’s an album you want to listen to form start to finish, have a laugh with and take it seriously. It kinda has a bit of everything. That’s what makes it interesting and top notch, but also a bit hectic sometimes.

The album cover gives you a good view of what is awaiting you when you put the cd in your cd player. It shows an owl, a symbol of the dark. An eagle, a symbol of freedom. A bear, a symbol for power. Eggs, a symbol for vulnerability. It shows a forest, where you can either hide or show yourself, like lead singer Johannes Eckerströms face on the cover.


  1. Regret
  2. House Of Eternal Hunt
  3. The Eagle Has Landed
  4. New Land
  5. Tooth, Beak & Claw
  6. For The Swarm
  7. Fiddler’s Farewell
  8. One More Hill
  9. Black Waters
  10. Night Never Ending
  11. Pray The Sun Away
  12. When The Snow Lies Red
  13. Raven Wine
  14. Sky Burial


Label: Another Century


Score: 8.5/10


Back to Top