Cleveland’s Integrity has been a pioneering force in the blending of metal and hardcore since the end of the eighties.

3 decades,11 full lengths and countless splits later they have now arrived at (Howling, for the Nightmare Shall Consume’, the first record under their new contract with Relapse. The band has always been known for an ever revolving lineup across the years with only vocalist Dwid Hellion consistently at the helm. Contrary to the usual crossover acts Hellion’s lyrical approach is far less straight forward sociopolitical, but rather inspired by occult themes and religion. The apocalyptic maelstrom they invoke also lays bare the influence they have has on other  equally legendary acts like Neurosis or Amenra. In the eye of this Armageddon like storm you will strangely enough find a lot of eighties heavy metal with a plethora of classic leads and solos. If the end of days is truly near, then Integrity is ready and celebrating.


1.      Fallen to Destroy Blood Sermon

2.      Hymn for the Children of the Black Flame

3.      I Am the Spell

4.      Die With Your Boots On

5.      Serpent of the Crossroads

6.      Unholy salvation of Sabbatei Zevi

7.      Reece Mews

8.      Burning Beneath the Devil’s Cross

9.      String Up My Teeth

10.  Howling, For the Nightmare Shall Consume

Label: Relapse



Back to Top