Magnet-Cover.jpgFeel Your Fire is the first album of the Italian rock band Magnet. The sound of Magnet invokes the 70s in all their best, with blues and rock and roll, and a dash of stoner. The bass player of Psychedelic Witchcraft plays guitar and vocals in this band, so that is already an indication for the quality of Magnet.

Sure, there is nothing very new about the 70s and 80s revival in which Magnet can be placed, but the tracks on Feel Your Fire are super catchy, and I've caught myself singing along with them numerous times. There's nothing very sophisticated in the work of Magnet, but they are very good at what they do.

To conclude, Feel Your Fire by Magnet is an album that can both appeal to those of us who like the psychedelic, spiritual, darker side of the 1970s, as well as those of us who enjoy rocking out at summer festivals to catchy tunes.


  1. Buried Alive With Thee
  2. Ouroboros
  3. Light
  4. Little Moon
  5. Drive Me Crazy
  6. Feel Your Fire
  7. Satan's Daughter
  8. Magnet Caravan


Label: Soulseller Records

Score: 8,5/10




Back to Top