You don’t often get that a band moniker so aptly describes the music.

Heavy Death play -you guessed it- a pretty heavy form of death metal. ThisSwedish trio is actually made up of current and past members of Runemagick, who incidentally also represent a heavy doom laden variant of death. Daniel Moilanen specifically you might also recognize as Katatonia’s new drummer. ‘In Circles We Die’ is their second album after last year’s ‘Eternal Sleepwalker’. This nice double LP is every bit as bludgeoning as the debut but they’ve also expanded their sound like with the clean vocals on the opening track or the psychedelic shards of smoke that permeate their Antediluvian dirges. Only heavy death is real!


  1. As We Foretold
  2. Slumbering Monolith
  3. Bleak Future
  4. In Circles We Die
  5. The Few Remains
  6. Rope of Emptiness
  7. Into Death’s Black Void
  8. The Fallen One

Label: Iron Bonehead





Back to Top